Select Page


Spectrum Dance Theater’s Founding Members:




  • Dale A. Merrill
  • Carol Borgmann
  • SuzAnne Duckworth
  • Jenny Hillock
  • Carol Thayer


Current Staff




  • Tera Beach, Executive Director
  • Donald Byrd, Artistic Director
  • Susan Daggett, Front Desk
  • Marco Farroni, Social Media Coordinator
  • Bob Gribas, Front Desk
  • Lizzy Melton, Company Manager
  • Nia-Amina Minor, Community Engagement Coordinator
  • Chris Montoya, Ballet Headmaster/School Principal
  • Taelore Rhoden, Marketing Director
  • Fausto Rivera, Community Engagement Coordinator
  • Mary Sigward, Academy Coordinator
  • Meghan Villanueva, Development Manager
  • Laura Zaugg, Operations + School Administrator




  • Josh LaBelle, President
    Executive Director, Seattle Theater Group
    Board Member since March of 2015
  • Samantha Nyhan
    Managing Director of Razorfish
    Board Member since 2017
  • Crystal Brown
    Board Member since November 2019
  • Tricia Stromberg, Board Member Emerita
    President, Boots to Shoes Foundation
    Board Member since 2001 // Board President 2004-2011


Advisory Council

  • Sue Coliton
    Commissioner, Vice Chair of Board, ArtsWa – Washington State Arts Commission
    Strategic Committee Chair
  • Dorothy Holland Mann
    Board of Trustees, Cornish College of the Arts
  • Vivian Phillips
    Chair, Seattle Arts Commission
  • Glenn H. Kawasaki Ph.D., MBA, J.D.
    Chief Executive Officer and Director, Accium BioSciences, Inc.
  • Robert Beiser
    Executive Director, Seattle Against Slavery